Family of fallen officer comforted by community’s support

fox13now.com

[ooyala code=”Jnd3RqazrwJjPnzrmmrqkcoWRLU3fn8C” player_id=”3ce6404476914e86994d87aac3e4391b”]

SPANISH FORK, Utah — It was a short distance from the top of 400 East in Spanish Fork to the end of a difficult week for Sgt. Wride’s family, but a community made sure they weren’t walking it alone.

“He really is a hero,” said Nathan Mohler, one of Wride’s five children. “He’s our hero. I made some pretty dumb decisions in my life, and he saved my life. So, without him, I wouldn’t be where I am today.”

The family was greeted by complete strangers along the funeral procession route on Wednesday, the beginning of a tough road of healing.

“This community is what has helped us get through it, at least,” said Chance Wride. “I told my wife I didn’t know my Dad was this popular, and it just blows my mind that they would honor him like this.”

People from all around the state…

View original post 181 more words

Leave a Reply

